Coach Listing

  • Head Coach Dan Nile has been the Head Coach at Big Sky for the past 22 years. During this span, the team has enjoyed tremendous success, culminating with State Championships in 2008 for the girls and 2013 and 2014 for the boys. Along the way, they have amassed 17 divisional trophies, 8 State trophies and Divisional titles for the girls in 2008, 2009 and 2014 and the boys in 2013. They have also dominated the City Championship, with the girls winning 12 out of 15 and the boys winning 13 of 14. This excellence has led to 120 individuals earning all-state honors along with 27 athletes winning state championships. Coach Nile has also been selected as the State Coach of The Year in 2008, 2013 and 2014. He was also selected  as the United States Western Region Coach Of The Year in 2013. Coach Nile was also elected to the Montana Coaches Association Hall Of Fame in 2017
    The coaching staff has been integral to the success of  the Eagle Track team and for 2020 these were the coaches, a little side note on how effective they are as a staff is that every coach advanced an athlete to the state track meet in their event.
    • Dan Nile - Head Coach, Hurdles and Relays
    • Matt Johnson - Sprints and Relays
    • Jo Ruby - Distance
    •  Jay Owens - High Jump
    • Zane Reneau - Long and Triple
    • Josh Johns- Long and Triple
    • Dave Morrison - Pole Vault
    • Corey Merrill - Discus
    • John Batt Shot put
    • Audrey Tomsich - Javelin