• So, why should we have our children take private lessons if they are already in a band?

    Learning to play a musical instrument can be a more daunting task than a student (or parent) may expect.  Fingers, tongue, breath, posture, note reading, and counting all come into play when this foreign object is put into a student’s hand! Private lessons are for anyone, not just music-career bound musicians.  A private instructor can increase a musician's opportunity of musical success and fun!  Below is a list private lesson teachers in Missoula!!

     

    Washington Band Program Private Lesson Teachers

     

    Flute

    Dr. Jen Cooper - jcooperflute@gmail.com 

    Kirsten McGlynn - 406-270-0108 

     

    Oboe

    Susi Stipich - sstipich@hotmail.com 

     

    Bassoon

    Alicia McLean - basunist@msn.com

     

    Clarinet

    Chris Kirkpatrick - 406-243-6889 

    Chuck Florence - saxophones2@msn.com 

    Maxine Ramey - maxine.ramey@umontana.edu or 406-243-6880

     

    Saxophone

    Chuck and Brook Florence - Saxophones2@msn.com

     

    French Horn

    Dr. Zachary Cooper -zachary.cooper@mso.umt.edu 

    Rory Anderson – 406-880-9877

     

    Trombone 

    Rob Tapper - Rob.Tapper@mso.umt.edu

    Naomi Moon Siegel – naomi.siegel@gmail.com 

     

    Trumpet

    John Driscoll - 406-880-0684 

    Jennifer Evelyn – jennine.evelyn@gmail.com

    Nick Barr - nickbarr96@gmail.com 

     

    Euphonium/Tuba

    Dr. Ben Kirby - 406-728-0338

    Kyle Gillett - 406-240-6548 

     

    Percussion

    Jonathan Woods - jonathan.woods@umontana.edu 

    Rosie Cerquone - rosiecerquone@gmail.com