General Information

  •  
    Q logo ... the MCPS Student Information System
     
     
    Missoula County Public Schools uses software called "Q" (formerly called Zangle) to house and process information about students. Q provides direct web-based access to a student's grades, assignments, transcripts, attendance, activities, meal balance and other helpful information. Q users include students, parents, administrators, staff and teachers. Each user is assigned a PIN and password, and is limited in the information that he/she can view.

    Please read below to see how Q supports each group of users, and how to request online access.

Q Student Connection

  • All students in grades 6 though 12 can access their information in Q Student Connection with a district-assigned personal Identification number (PIN) and password. For more information contact your schools the front office staff member listed under Parent/Guardians (below). This individual will be able to help you get logged in. Or for step by step instruction on how to login, click on the click on the "Accessing Q Student Connection.pdf" located in the Resource Links section of this page. Or watch the Q parent connection Video link below.

     

Q Parent Information

  • Parents of middle and high school students who wish to access their student's information in Q are required to fill out a Q access Application. The application will be processed and the parent will be assigned a personal identification number (PIN) and password. Parents only have to apply once -- their PIN and password can be used for multiple years.

    Depending on which school your student attends, send the application to the following individuals:
     
    Big Sky High School - Deb Pengelly, Records Clerk,  
    728-2400, ext. 8030, dpengelly@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Hellgate High School - Lori Willumsen, Records Clerk,  
    728-2400, ext. 6020, lwillumsen@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Sentinel High School - Doris Hasquet, Records Clerk,
    728-2400, ext. 7024, ddhasquet@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Seeley-Swan High School - Cathy Novak, Secretary,  
    677-2224 or 728-2400, ext. 5722, cnovak@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Willard Alternative Program - Bonnie Fergerson, Counselor,  
    728-2400, ext. 4752, bfergerson@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Meadow Hill Middle School - Melanie Griffith, Secretary,  
    728-2400, ext. 4464, mkgriffith@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Porter Middle School - Becky Barkley, Secretary,  
    728-2400, ext. 4603, bbarkley@mcps.k12.mt.us
     
    Washington Middle School - Terrie Shaw, Secretary,
    542-4085, ext. 4885, tshaw@mcps.k12.mt.us